School Calendar

WHITE STEEPLE PRESCHOOL CALENDAR

2019 – 2020

Tuesday, September 3 – School Begins for 3 & 5 Day Students

Thursday, September 5 – School Begins for 2-Day Students

Tuesday, September 24 – White Steeple Community Day (All Families Invited, 6-7 p.m.)

 

Tuesday, October 1 – Grandparent’s Day for 3-Day Students

Friday, October 4 – Grandparent’s Day for 2-Day Students

Tuesday, October 8 – Fire House Trip (Rain Day October 9)

Monday, October 14 – Columbus Day (No School)

Tuesday, October 22 – Parental Involvement Workshop (6-7p.m.)

Wednesday, October 30 – Halloween Party for 3-Day

Thursday, October 31 –  Halloween party for 2-Day

 

Monday, November 11 –  Veteran’s Day (No School)

Monday, November 25 – All School Rehearsal

Tuesday, November 26 –  Thanksgiving Program – All Students

Wednesday – Friday November 27-29 – Thanksgiving Holiday (No School)

 

Tuesday, December 10 –  Parental Involvement Workshop (6-7p.m.)

Tuesday, December 17 – All School Rehearsal

Wednesday, December 18 – Holiday Program – All Students

Monday, December 23 –  Winter Break Begins

 

Monday, January 6 – School Resumes for 3 & 5 Day Students

Thursday, January 9 –  School Resumes for 2-Day Students

Tuesday, January 14 – Parent-Teacher Conferences (Evening)

Monday, January 20 – Martin Luther King’s Birthday (No School)

 

Monday, February 3 – Registration for Current Families

Tuesday, February 11 – Valentine’s Day Dance Party (6-7p.m.)

Wednesday, February 12 –  Valentine’s Day Party for 3-Day Students

Friday, February 14 –  Valentine’s Day Party for 2-Day Students

Saturday, February 15 – Open House and New family Registration

Monday, February 17 –  President’s Day (No School)

 

Monday, March 2 – Picture Day (All Students)

Tuesday, March 10 – Daddy Day Event (All Students)

Friday, March 15 – Green Day for 2-Day Students & Summer Camp Registration Begins

Friday, March 15 –  Green Day for 3-Day Students

March 23 – April 3 – Bike Safety Week

TBD –  Parental Involvement Workshop

 

Monday, April 6 – Spring Break Begins

Monday, April 13 – School Resumes for 3 & 5 Day Students

Thursday, April 16 – School Resumes for 2-Day Students

Tuesday, April 21 – Bike-A-Thon (All Students)

Tuesday, April 28 –  Parent-Teacher Conferences (Evening)

 

Wednesday, May 6 – Mother’s Day Tea (All Students)

Tuesday, May 19 –  All School Rehearsal

Wednesday, May 20 – End of the Year Program & Last Day for Students

 

For other event, such as field trips, Picture Day, Special Guest Days and Junior Olympics; parents will be notified in monthly newsletters and/or special “take-home” notes.